03 Mar, 2024 | Sunday
Trending : LaptopsAppsAutomobileHow ToOPPO India

India vs Australia T20 series: How to watch livestream

Just four days after the ODI World Cup 2023 final, India is playing a 5-match series against Australia.

Edited By: Om Gupta

Published: Nov 23, 2023, 04:41 PM IST | Updated: Nov 23, 2023, 04:45 PM IST

India vs Australia T20 series
India vs Australia T20 series

Story Highlights

  • India will play a 5-match T20 series against Australia.
  • The first match of the series will be played in Visakhapatnam.
  • Both teams have made changes to their squad.

Just four days after the conclusion of the ODI World 2023 final, Team India is all set for their next assignment. India will play a 5-match T20 series against Australia. The first match of the series will be played in Visakhapatnam on November 23. Both teams have made changes to their squad as many senior players are not participating in this series. Indian cricket team management will also test a few young talents who have performed well in IPL as the T20 World Cup is scheduled for next year.

On the Indian side, Surya Kumar Yadav is the only player from the World Cup final playing 11 squad. He also happens to be the captain of the Indian team in this series. Ishan Kishan and Prasidh Krishna are the other members of the World Cup squad who will play for India in this series. On the Australian side, Travis Head, who blasted a century in the World Cup final and Glenn Maxwell who emerged as a match-winner for Australia against Afghanistan in the World Cup semi-final are also part of the squad. The Australian side will be led by Matthew Wade in the absence of Pat Cummins and Mitchell Marsh.

Other members of the Indian team playing against Australia include Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Washington Sundar, Avesh Khan, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Jitesh Sharma.

Members of the Australian squad include Matthew Short, Steven Smith, Josh Inglis, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha, Kane Richardson and Aaron Hardie.

How to watch India vs Australia T20 livestream

The India vs Australia 1st T20I will be played at the ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam. The match will be broadcast live on the Sports18 and Colors Cineplex TV channels. It will be also livestreamed for free on the Jio Cinema app.

Other matches of the series are as follows: 

  • November 26, Sunday: India vs Australia second T20I – 7:00PM
  • November 28, Tuesday: India vs Australia third T20I – 7:00PM
  • December 1, Friday: India vs Australia fourth T20I – 7:00PM
  • December 3, Sunday: India vs Australia fifth T20I – 7:00PM
Get latest Tech and Auto news from Techlusive on our WhatsApp Channel, Facebook, X (Twitter), Instagram and YouTube.

Author Name | Om Gupta


Select Language